Latest News

Dianne Conomos - Japanese Embroidery Exhibition

Silk Embroidery from Japan: Captured by Silk Threads, Dianne Conomos Dianne Conomos, Guild memb..

The Song Tree Project

Artist Michelle Belgiorno invites women (especially Embroiderers' Guild NSW members) to add thei..

Membership Renewals

Members - you can renew annual fees online, they are due by 30 June. Simply click here for ..

Upcoming Workshops

Check out our 4 new Scholarships available for New Members, click here:  New Members Education Scholarships

Workshops run from 10am to 3:30 pm ( unless otherwise stated).

Venue for Workshops is 76 Queen St, Concord West

Click on Workshop title for more information. 

  Colour with Inktense
Lyall Willis
2nd Tues of the month - Mar to Dec - 10am -1pm
   

Rabari - Style Bag

Alison Snepp

Thu 22 & Fri 23 August


   

Islamic - Style Brooch

Alison Snepp

Sat 24 & Sun 25 August


  Working to A Theme
Helen Parsons
Sat 21  and Sun 22 September 2019
   

SUNRISE, SUNSET

Margaret Gollan

Tuesdays 3, 10, 24 September & 1 October

6.30pm to 9pm


  Abstract Embroidery
Helen Parsons
Sat 28 and Sun 29 Sept 2019
  Adventures in Goldwork
Hanny Newton
Sat 12 and Sun 13 Oct
  Colourful Landscapes
Alison Holt
Sat 26 and Sun 27 Oct
Min deposit of $100
  Masterclass
Alison Holt
Tues 29 Oct
Min deposit of $100

   

COLLAGE

Helen Parsons

Saturday 9 & Sunday 10 November


   

NEEDLERUN

Annette Meldrum

Saturday 16 & Sunday 17 November


  Bead your own 20's Headpiece
Dianne Magro
Sat 30 Nov 2019
  Introduction  to Tambour Beading
Karen Torrisi
Sat 7 Dec 2019

 

Can't see a workshop that interests you? Register your interest with the Guild and, if enough people are interested in the same technique/topic as you, we'll create a workshop!

Alternatively, get together with 8 of your friends and have your own workshop tailored to your interests - a great way to spend some time together and create something beautiful at the same time.