Latest News

Dianne Conomos - Japanese Embroidery Exhibition

Silk Embroidery from Japan: Captured by Silk Threads, Dianne Conomos Dianne Conomos, Guild memb..

The Song Tree Project

Artist Michelle Belgiorno invites women (especially Embroiderers' Guild NSW members) to add thei..

Upcoming Workshops

Check out our 4 new Scholarships available for New Members, click here:  New Members Education Scholarships

Workshops run from 10am to 3:30 pm ( unless otherwise stated).

Venue for Workshops is 76 Queen St, Concord West

Click on Workshop title for more information. 

  Colour with Inktense
Lyall Willis
2nd Tues of the month - Mar to Dec - 10am -1pm
   

Sunrise, Sunset

Margaret Gollan

Tuesdays 3, 10, 24 September & 1 October

6.30pm to 9pm

  Working to A Theme 
Helen Parsons
Sat 21  & Sun 22 September 2019
  Abstract Embroidery
Helen Parsons
Sat 28 and Sun 29 September 2019
   

Feltmaking (Junior Stitchers Workshop)

Jan Pilgrim

Thurs 10 October 

10am-2.30pm



  Adventures in Goldwork
Hanny Newton
Sat 12 and Sun 13 October
  Colourful Landscapes
Alison Holt
Sat 26 and Sun 27 October
Min deposit of $100
  Masterclass
Alison Holt
Tue 29 October
Min deposit of $100

   

COLLAGE

Helen Parsons

Saturday 9 & Sunday 10 November


   

NEEDLERUN

Annette Meldrum

Sat 16 & Sun 17 November


  Bead your own 20's Headpiece (Gallery76)

Dianne Magro
Sat 30 November 2019
  Introduction  to Tambour Beading (Gallery76)

Karen Torrisi
Sat 7 December 2019

Can't see a workshop that interests you? Register your interest with the Guild and, if enough people are interested in the same technique/topic as you, we'll create a workshop!

Alternatively, get together with 8 of your friends and have your own workshop tailored to your interests - a great way to spend time together and create something beautiful.