Latest News

Garlands of Poppies

In November we will be having a special display in the Gallery at the Guild to mark the 100 year ann..

Upcoming Workshops

Check out our 4 new Scholarships available for New Members, click here:  New Members Education Scholarships

Workshops run from 10am to 3:30 pm ( unless otherwise stated).

Venue for Workshops is 76 Queen St, Concord West

Click on Workshop title for more information. 

  Dancing Girls Surface Stitchery
Carolyn Pearce
Thu 16 August
  Needleturn Appliqué with 3d Flowers and Critters
Lyall Willis
1st Sat month - Feb to November
Venue: 76 Queen St, Concord West

IN PROGRESS

  Love and Devotion
Mary Brown 
Sun July 8 and Sept 9 
  Red Strophoria Aurantiaca
Jan Pilgrim
Sat 18 and Sun 19 August
  Or nué

Golden Tresses


Sharyn Hutchens
Sat 15 Sept and Sun 16 Sept
  Sculptural Embroidery & Resin Embroidery
Meredith Woolnough
Catered Workshop
Saturday 22 & Sunday 23 September 

(part of Festival of Contemporary Machine Stitch)
 
Smooth Operator

Susan Barker
Thursday 27 September

(part of Festival of Contemporary Machine Stitch)
  Paint Stitch Adorn
Cathy Jack Coupland
Saturday 29 September

(part of Festival of Contemporary Machine Stitch)
  Deliciously Decorative
Cathy Jack Coupland
Sunday 30 September

(part of Festival of Contemporary Machine Stitch)
 
Glamorous Clams

Deb Louie
Catered Workshop
Sunday 7 October

(part of Festival of Contemporary Machine Stitch)
  The Art of Reticule
Kath Wilkinson
Friday 12 October

(part of Festival of Contemporary Machine Stitch)
  Edgy Delicacies
Kath Wilkinson
Saturday 27 & Sunday 28 October

(part of Festival of Contemporary Machine Stitch)

  A Closer Look
Susan Barker
Thursday 1 November

(part of Festival of Contemporary Machine Stitch)
 
Crashing Waves & Sea Spray

Alison Holt (United Kingdom)
Saturday 3 & Sunday 4 November

(part of Festival of Contemporary Machine Stitch)
  Finding Stitches with “Nemo”
Carolyn Pearce
Thursday 4 October

(a Junior Stitchers Project)
   Exploring Embroidered Net
Annette Meldrum
Sat 17 and Sun 18 November
   

 

 

Can't see a workshop that interests you? Register your interest with the Guild and, if enough people are interested in the same technique/topic as you, we'll create a workshop!

Alternatively, get together with 8 of your friends and have your own workshop tailored to your interests - a great way to spend some time together and create something beautiful at the same time.