Latest News

Inspirations Magazine - Gallery76 and Guild are featured

The Gallery and Guild are featured in this month's issue of inspirations. Rush out and buy one t..

Podcast - Fibre Talk with Wendy Schmid and April McNee

Wendy Schmid and April McNee are the Fiber Talk guests this week. Wendy is preside..

President awarded Arts and Culture Citizen of the Year 2018

Wendy Schmid, President of the Embroiderers’ Guild NSW has been awarded, by the City of Ca..

Upcoming Workshops

Check out our 4 new Scholarships available for New Members, click here:  New Members Education Scholarships

Workshops run from 10am to 3:30 pm ( unless otherwise stated).

Venue for Workshops is 76 Queen St, Concord West

Click on Workshop title for more information. 

  Creative Surface Stitches, texture, colour and collage
Effie Mitrofanis
Sun 10 Feb, Sun 10 March and Sun 19 May
  Contemporary Stitch and Design Course 
Machine Embroidery Module

Kath Wilkinson
Sat 9 Feb, Sat 9 March, Sat 13 April
  Colour with Inktense
Lyall Willis
2nd Tues of the month - Mar to Dec - 10am -1pm
  Stitches of Casalguidi Embroidery Plus
Effie Mitrofanis
Sat 27, Sun 28 April, Sat 11 May
  Basic Colour Theory
Kath Wilkinson
Sat 30 March
  Elements & Principles of Design Workshop - Day 1
Mary Brown
Sun 7 April
 
Elements & Principles of Design Workshop - Day 2
Mary Brown
Sun 14 April


 
 Festival of Samplers 2019

The English Garden Band Sampler Bands 5 and 6
Di Fisher
Sat 25 and Sun 26  May

There are 7 bands in the Sampler running from February to June 2019,
you can do all 7 bands or individual bands. 
   

Junior Stitchers School Holiday Workshop

Creativity is Contagious

Doris Gordon

Tuesday 16 April 



 
 Ticking the boxes - Marking Samplers
Vivien Caughley
Sat 15 and Sun 16 June
 
 Samplers by Design
Effie Mitfrofanis
Tue 18 and Wed 19 June
 
 Plain Sewing Sampler 
Alison Snepp
Thu 20 and Fri 21 June

 
 Festival of Samplers 2019

The English Garden Band Sampler Band 7
Di Fisher
Sun 23 and Mon 24 June

There are 7 bands in the Sampler running from February to June 2019,
you can do all 7 bands or individual bands. 
   

Rabari - Style Bag

Alison Snepp

Thu 22 & Fri 23 August


   

Islamic - Style Brooch

Alison Snepp

Sat 24 & Sun 25 August


 

Can't see a workshop that interests you? Register your interest with the Guild and, if enough people are interested in the same technique/topic as you, we'll create a workshop!

Alternatively, get together with 8 of your friends and have your own workshop tailored to your interests - a great way to spend some time together and create something beautiful at the same time.